26 May / 2017(459)…Champions Trophy(2017)-A form guide

On June 1, 2017 England will host 8th edition of Champions Trophy. This is an unique ODI event – only top 8 ranked teams taking part in this ICC Knock-out tournament!.

Here is list of past winners.





Here are few standard statistical analysis of team’s recent performance.

The eight teams are formed in two groups.

Group A : – England, Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh

Group B : – South Africa, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka

After the 2015 World Cup, ICC changed the field restrictions and employed three three mandatory power plays.

1- Power play = 0-10th over

2- Power play = 11-40th over

3- Power play = 41-50th over

New Zealand bilateral series in England in 2015 was the first series for this new fielding law, and i have used this as the starting point for my analysis and all updated till the end of 1st ODI between SA in Eng -May 24th, 2017

All data are updated till May 25th, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *